Skip to main content

Distinguished Paralegal Award

The Paralegal Division of the North Carolina Bar Association is currently seeking nominations for its 2024 Distinguished Paralegal Award.

This award recognizes outstanding achievements, professionalism and contributions by a North Carolina paralegal both professionally and personally within the recipient’s community. Please take a few moments to nominate a Paralegal Division member (you may nominate yourself) and summarize the qualities and activities you believe qualify your nominee to receive this award.

Basis of Award

The 2024 Distinguished Paralegal Award will be given to a Paralegal Division regular member who has actively participated in paralegal activities such as civic/community volunteering, paralegal leadership, paralegal education, and promotion of the paralegal profession during the 2024 nomination period.

The award winner will be determined by a Paralegal Division Award Committee following a review of all completed Nomination Forms submitted by the deadline set below.

Description of Award

The award includes a membership to the NCBA Paralegal Division, including one section membership, for the following year. The recipient will be recognized and presented with a plaque commemorating their receipt of the 2024 Distinguished Paralegal Award at the Paralegal Division Annual Meeting Friday, May 10, 2024, and recognized at the 2024 NCBA Annual Meeting Awards Ceremony.

Eligibility for Award

To be eligible for the 2024 Distinguished Paralegal Award, the nominee must be a regular member in good standing (at the time of the nomination) with the North Carolina Bar Association Paralegal Division.

Nomination Guidelines and Deadline

Self and third-party nominations are being solicited. The deadline for submission of all nominations is Friday, April 5, 2024.

Award | Paralegal Division - Distinguished Paralegal Award

Nominee Information

Maximum upload size: 52.43MB
Maximum upload size: 52.43MB

Contact Information for Person Submitting Nomination


Past Award Recipients

2009 | Theresa Bowling
2010 | Virginia Burrows
2011 | Phylis Hines
2012 | Stephanie C. Crosby
2013 | Kaye Hare
2014 | Sarah Kauffman
2015 | Yolanda Smith
2016 | Wanda Pitts Nicholson
2017 | Alicia Lewis
2018 | Sarah L. White
2019 | Lakisha Chichester
2021 | Alicia Mitchel-Mercer
2022 | Grace Ward
2023 | Katie Riddle

Contact the NCBA Communities team