Updates and resources from the NCBA/NCBF regarding COVID-19

myNCBA Member Profile

Join or Renew

New Board Nominees Selected

New Board Nominees Selected

The Nominations Committee of the NCBA Board of Governors, chaired by Stuart Dorsett, proposes the following slate of vice presidents and directors for election at the 2015 NCBA Annual Meeting, scheduled June 18-21 at the Omni Grove Park Inn in Asheville.

The election will take place during the Saturday morning General Session on June 20.

The nominees are:

Vice Presidents (one-year terms)
Justice Cheri L. Beasley (NC Supreme Court, Raleigh)
Judge W. Douglas Parsons (NC Superior Court, Clinton)
Judge William G. Hamby Jr. (NC District Court, Concord)
Dean Luke Bierman (Elon University School of Law, Elon)

Vice President (two-year at-large position)
James W. Narron (Smithfield)

Board Members (three-year terms: 2015-18):
Peter S. Brunstetter (Winston-Salem)
Heather W. Culp (Charlotte)
Jason M. Hensley (Lenoir)
Catherine E. Lee (Raleigh)
Kimberly N. Overton (Raleigh)
Jan E. Pritchett (Greensboro)
David N. Woods (High Point)