Updates and resources from the NCBA/NCBF regarding COVID-19

myNCBA Member Profile

Join or Renew

New NCBA Board Members Elected

New NCBA Board Members Elected

The North Carolina Bar Association has elected a new slate of board members who will serve three-year terms on the NCBA Board of Governors from 2019-22. The election was held in conjunction with the 121st NCBA Annual Meeting on Saturday, June 22, in Asheville.

The newly elected members of the NCBA Board of Governors are:

  • Brandon Robinson, solo practitioner, Durham
  • Katherine Wilkerson, Lynch & Eatman, Raleigh
  • Mary Nash Rusher, McGuireWoods, Raleigh
  • Linda F. Johnson, Senter, Stephenson, Johnson, Fuquay-Varina
  • E. Bradley Evans, Ward and Smith, Greenville
  • Charles E. Raynal IV, Parker Poe, Raleigh
  • Julian Wright, Robinson Bradshaw, Charlotte

Joining them in service on the NCBA Board of Governors as vice presidents are the following individuals who were elected to one-year terms at the spring meeting of the Board of Governors:

  • Justice Mark Davis, N.C. Supreme Court, Raleigh
  • Judge Richard Allen Baddour Jr., N.C. Superior Court, Pittsboro
  • Judge Regina Rodgers Parker, N.C. District Court, Williamston
  • Andrew Foster, Duke Law School Director of the Community Enterprise Clinic and Clinical Professor of Law, Durham

The Board of Governors also elected the following individual to serve a two-year term as vice president at the spring meeting:

  • Reid Phillips, Brooks Pierce, Greensboro