Updates and resources from the NCBA/NCBF regarding COVID-19

myNCBA Member Profile

Join or Renew

Nominate Legal Legends of Color

Nominate Legal Legends of Color

The NCBA Minorities in the Profession Committee is accepting nominations for the fourth annual Legal Legends of Color Awards, which will be presented at the NCBA Annual Meeting in Asheville.

The awardees will be honored at the Legal Legends of Color Reception during the 2019 NCBA Annual Meeting in Asheville on June 21 at 8:30 p.m.

This year, for the first time, the committee will accept nominations to honor a lawyer who has passed away. Please submit your nominations by Feb. 22 by clicking here, where you will also find award criteria.

Previous honorees are: former Chief Justice Henry E. Frye, James E. “Fergie” Ferguson II and Justice Cheri Lynn Beasley (2016); Judge Albert Diaz, former Justice Patricia Timmons-Goodson and Professor Irving Joyner (2017); Judge Shirley Fulton, Judge Paul Jones, Glenn Adams and Victor Boone (2018).