Updates and resources from the NCBA/NCBF regarding COVID-19

myNCBA Member Profile

Join or Renew

VPs Elected, Board Nominees Named

VPs Elected, Board Nominees Named

The NCBA Board of Governors, convening April 13-14 in New Bern, elected the following slate of nominees to serve as vice presidents in 2018-19: Judge Richard D. Dietz (NC Court of Appeals, Raleigh), Judge Michael L. Robinson (NC Superior Court, Winston-Salem), Judge James F. Randolph (NC District Court, Salisbury) and Dean J. Rich Leonard (Campbell Law School, Raleigh) who will serve one-year terms, and Elizabeth M. Repetti (Winston-Salem) who will serve a two-year term.

The Nominations Committee also announced the following slate of nominees for three-year terms on the Board of Governors beginning in 2018-19 subsequent to their election at the NCBA Annual Meeting in Wilmington: Martha S. Bradley (Waynesville); Edward W. Griggs (Winston-Salem); Dena Beth Langley (Greensboro); Roberta King Latham (Winston-Salem); Gwendolyn W. Lewis (Charlotte); Karen M. Rabenau (Durham) and David S. Robinson (Raleigh).

By virtue of their election, vice presidents and members of the NCBA Board of Governors also serve on the North Carolina Bar Foundation Board of Directors.

Alex Dale served as chair of the Nominations Committee, whose membership included Brian Beverly, Stephen Later, Ramona O'Bryant, Bonnie Refinski-Knight, Mark Edwards, Glenn Ketner, Judge Ty Hands, James Kilbourne, Matt Cordell and Janet Ward Black.